A name change

26 Mar

Hi guys,

Just wanted to let you know that I changed the name of the blog (as you can see). The reason is that I recently launched a little cupcake (ad)venture here in Amsterdam. Meet “Cupcakes by Nomzilla”:

I’m now selling my cupcakes online: www.cupcakesbynomzilla.com

So, you see…the name of this here blog, it’s sending a mixed message. I don’t really want to kill anything, certainly not with a cupcake!

So be patient with me, because one day very soon (like, today), you’re going to come back here (I hope) and see a different blog title. But I’m still here, same old me.

xo

Amanda

6 Responses to “A name change”

  1. Alice March 26, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    i love the logo. congratulations on starting your business!

  2. a goat named chompy March 30, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Eeek! The link isn’t working!

    • amansterdam March 30, 2011 at 10:14 am #

      It’s fixed now! Thanks for the heads-up 🙂

  3. currystrumpet March 30, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    I happened upon your blog while Googling Kitchenaid + Amsterdam. Your baked goodies look insanely yummy! And the list of fave shops/eateries on your cupcake blog was a nice surprise as I’m new to Amsterdam and still finding my way around. Thanks! 🙂

    • amansterdam March 31, 2011 at 7:47 am #

      Hi Deepa,

      Thanks lady! Welcome to Amsterdam 🙂

      BTW, if you’re looking to buy a Kitchenaid, the cheapest place is online. I got mine at pixmania.nl for about eur 430. If you want to navigate around the site in English, you can go to their .co.uk site too.

  4. currystrumpet March 31, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Good tip! I’ll check it out. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

