Resolutions – I’m making them

3 Jan

I hate New Year’s Eve more than I hate Dutch bureaucracy and ham. I hate those two things a lot.

This year, I hated NYE because we had a mass exodus of our friends leaving Amsterdam this year…it was particularly felt on a ra-ra party night. Luckily, our friends that decided to stay in Amsterdam (for now) had us over for a quiet night of curry and booze and fireworks on the rooftop terrace. My kinda friends!

I decided to make resolutions this year. Here they are:

– Get out of overdraft, finally!
– Learn how to take better photos of my food (so foodgawker stops rejecting me)
– Watch significantly less TV so that I can:
– Read more books
– Listen to more music
– Finish my creative projects
– Master InDesign and improve my Photoshop skills
– Start Dutch lessons
– Become a masterful baker of bread!**
– Get enough craft-stuff going so I can sell it on Queen’s Day (a massive city-wide party/yard sale in April)

** It’s currently just past midnight and I’ve got a cardamom coconut maple challah baking in the oven! It smells GOOOOOOOD! Photos coming!

2 Responses to “Resolutions – I’m making them”

  1. Caroline January 4, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    Ok, seriously, cardamon coconut maple challah? That sounds DELISH! How did it turn out!? I love resolution time. I need to disonnect from the internet more.:S

    • amansterdam January 4, 2011 at 8:44 am #

      It turned out perfectly and it is soooo good. I’m going to post the recipe – which I heavily modified – tonight hopefully! And yes, I know what you mean about the internet. I’m on it all day at work and THEN at home.

Leave a Reply

