A mega case of unmovitation

28 Nov

I’ve been finding it really difficult to get back into my gym routine after I got back from my 3-week vacation in September. Long-weekends in Paris, then Turin, then a ruptured muscle in my upper back, then 5 more days in Rome for work, then 5 days of head cold. I feel like shit.

I feel like shit and I know why. It’s because I haven’t been exercising like I should. I’ll give myself some credit…I got 3 hour long workouts in in the hotel gym in Rome, which is something.

It’s 3pm on Sunday and I”m still in my pyjamas. The cold snap and the darker days have made the mornings impossible for me, and I’m usually a ‘morning person’. I got up at 10:30 this morning and ate a super-healthy breakfast to fuel my for a gym session today. An hour later, a nasty headache creeped its way up my neck and took over the entire left-side of my head.

I’m convinced I get these headaches because I sleep with my shoulders, like, magnetically drawn to my ears. I fall asleep on my back, conscious of my posture, we’ve got expensive pillows…and every morning, I have to un-kink myself out of bed.

I’m still un-kinking.

Anyways, I started this blog to motivate me to start leading a more healthy, pro-active life. And looking back, my lapses in posting have coincided with lapses in exercising.

So, I’m posting. I’m posting to promise myself that I’m going to get back into my gym routine this week. And at the end of the week, I’m going to post again about how I did.

Leave a Reply

