Just. grrrr. But something good came from it.

13 Oct

I had a frustrating experience today that left me thinking ‘this…again?’ You know, the feeling that your effort/initiative/work is totally for nothing and that you’ve been in that situation before and hoped it would just get better. Yeah, that feeling.

Let’s call it a third life crisis.

I biked home today raging, RAGING. It’s a good thing a tourist didn’t dart in front of me today as I rampaged through the cobblestoned streets, my plastic bike crate hammering away against the frame. And I’m really glad that I came home to an empty apartment, because surely poor Grant would have been the victim of my frustration.

Normally, I would have come home, slumped on the couch, turned on Oprah and shoved whatever food we had in the fridge down my throat.

What did I do instead?

I ran around the park listening to Rage Against the Machine. First I ran my usual moderate pace, and then I sprinted until my head was pounding.

It felt good.

One Response to “Just. grrrr. But something good came from it.”

  1. rizie October 13, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    FUCK YOU I WON’T DO WHAT YOU TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

